THOUGHTS FOR WEEKS 25-26

Over the last two weeks we lost one of our friends to cancer , he was only young , 47 , very sad for his girlfriend and close family , and a big shock to his mates as well , it’s when things like this happen that you feel that you want to live forever , but sadly we will not . So another thing it does is give us a new lease of life , as we say to ourselves , right lets make the most of this great gift of life that we have been given , so that’s what I intend to do , and I hope all you will too . I’m finding this challenge really hard , a lot harder than I actually thought , don’t worry I’m not giving up , it’s just that with normal life and work , and the knocks we all take along the way , it sometimes makes you think , ( what am I doing this for ) but then I snap out of it , I’m sure those of you who have given up smoking and been on diets and Heath kicks yourselves know what I mean , but I just keep remembering that I’m doing this for myself FIRST and for my children , as they want me around for a long time , so that’s my motivation , ile get there to that ten stone weight loss eventually , but will need all the support and help I can get , which I may add I’ve had in spade loads from lots of you , so thanks for that . Just a thought for my eldest son John , who has had an interview for a lecturers job at derby university , good luck son , and he has one coming up at Salford uni too , which is the one he wants really , so good luck to you son , I love you loads xxx thanks again to all my friends and family for your continued support xxx it all helps xxx

1 thought on “THOUGHTS FOR WEEKS 25-26

Leave a comment